SnG to MTT

M

Murraydan17

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey everyone,

I got back into poker over the last year after being out since high school, early 2000s. I was never a great cash player but ok at tournaments. I hopped back in to 2/5 micro and of my 6 sessions busted each time. I played a few MTT and ran for a couple hours every time but busted before the bubble. I’m not a fan of spins and have had mediocre success. (50/50ish). I started playing the Sit n Go’s pretty hard over the past week and of the past 13 I played, I’ve cashed 10 with 6 being 1st place. All 2/5/10$ buy ins 9 handed. What I’m curious about is should I try MTT again or keep grinding the SnG. I seem to do well in the first part of MTT usually top 1/3 at the first break, but then I get stagnant, get a band beat or play a bad hand and fall apart from there. Looking for advice if anyone’s had a similar situation and how you progressed in MTT. Thanks!!

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hey everyone,

I got back into poker over the last year after being out since high school, early 2000s. I was never a great cash player but ok at tournaments. I hopped back in to 2/5 micro and of my 6 sessions busted each time. I played a few MTT and ran for a couple hours every time but busted before the bubble. I’m not a fan of spins and have had mediocre success. (50/50ish). I started playing the Sit n Go’s pretty hard over the past week and of the past 13 I played, I’ve cashed 10 with 6 being 1st place. All 2/5/10$ buy ins 9 handed. What I’m curious about is should I try MTT again or keep grinding the SnG. I seem to do well in the first part of MTT usually top 1/3 at the first break, but then I get stagnant, get a band beat or play a bad hand and fall apart from there. Looking for advice if anyone’s had a similar situation and how you progressed in MTT. Thanks!!

Thank U 4 Posting