Online Tourneys..how to play?

A

AndersOh

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey all
I’m very new to poker and am looking for the best place to learn how to play online tournaments. I find I start out fine build up my pot but come mid game I wind up losing it too easily. Also how do you play in a game where people are constantly going all-in? With limited chips at the start of a tournament it seems to make it an almost impossible task to make it to mid tournament.

I really need to find a guide that’s not too jargony for me. And while there’s plenty of articles/YouTubers out there they don’t always offer solid advice that you can put into action. And for a newbie the jargon is so hard to get past. So can anyone recommend a good easy to understand guide to playing online tournaments?
Appreciate any advice you can give.

J

JJLakes

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I just started.. Become a Winning Poker Player in 30 Days.It does have the jargon but they teach what it means and is actually part of the lessons.I know it will help me so that is what I recommend ,good luck.

mariale_1990

mariale_1990

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
Currently I do not know which site offers what you are looking for, but when I started in the game I read at pokerstars school, there I learned a little and with time and experience and my intuition I have been able to go far in tournaments probably most of the pages you get will use a lot of poker lingo, because the point is that people can learn all that in the technical way

rafcio20p

rafcio20p

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Try to play carefully at the beginning. It is important that you know when to enter the game. Learn from other players, watch them play.
Hey all