Best Strategy for Rebuy Tournaments? What do you think?

B

badia232323

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The best strategy to play on rebuy tournament is to plan to make 3 rebuys (of course you need to have money for that), if your bankroll is 1000 USD play tournament of 10 USD.
Your strategy would be to play very aggressively on the start of the tournament, the goal is taking the maximum possible ships. If you lose, make your first rebuy and play again very aggressively, for the same goal. but you have to stop playing very aggressively when you triple up, in this case play a correct poker. If you lose again, make your second rebuy and play aggressively only with strong hands. If you lose make your last rebuy and play normal poker.
Believe me, with this strategy you will make a good result on this kind of tournaments.

jadaminato

jadaminato

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I don't know man. I am quite new to this but I think everything is situational. If everyone at the table is being aggressive (which is very common at the beginning of tournaments) then it seems to me that it is better to be a little more conservative.

J

Jack Reacher

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Wait here was even late registration in 10$ tournaments?Oh no.Appreciate your effort for configuring this strategy i understand what is the purpose but let's say you play 10 of these tournaments in 5 days and every time your first two re-buys when you play aggressively don't pay off and you are forced to re-buy every time for the third time. Doesn't that put you in a tough spot?

danix

danix

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I prefer to play safe and enjoy the favorable spots.

FanatsLV

FanatsLV

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips