Who would win this hand?

D

DimaNYC

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello everyone! I'm new to this forum and somewhat new to Texas Hold'Em Poker. I started playing with some friends and i thought i knew how to play but apparently people said i was wrong. Here is what the hands were and they said i lost. I thought it was a split pot but i need to know what the outcome of this should be, me winning, losing, or split pot.

My Hand:
:2c4::3s4:

My Friends Hand:
:jh4::qs4:

The Table:
:ah4::8d4::8c4::4d4::10c4:

The way i see it is that we both have a pair with an Ace Kicker therefore it would be a split pot. But they tell me that no i lost. Because he has a higher kicker. But it doesn't make sense to me because the highest kicker is the Ace. Can someone clear this up for me and tell me if i'm wrong or right.

Thank You!

quazar66

quazar66

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This hand will be won by your friend. The game is the best five card hand. So he is playing a a pair and is playing the ace, 10, and the queen from his hand. Your hand doesnt have a card higher then the 4 so you play the board.

D

DimaNYC

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Ok i understand but see now i'm confused what is this was the situation who would win:

My Hand:
:ac4::3c4:

My Friend:
:jc4::kc4:

The Table:
:qc4::10c4::8d4::5c4::7h4:

Ok i see that we both have a Flush. But his lowest 5 beats my lowest 3. But my highest Ace beats hit highest King.

Dorkus Malorkus

Dorkus Malorkus

HELLO INTERNET
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
a-high flush > k-high flush

ignore the lowest card

D

DimaNYC

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Is what real? Those hands? Yes i wrote them down so i could show them.

F

Freakakanus

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips