$Freeroll PLO MTT Rebuy: Anyone see Why I didn't win this hand?

theANMATOR

theANMATOR

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hey guys - I'm relatively new to PLO - I started playing FRIDAY last week. :)

I saw there were a couple freebuy PLO events on ACR - so I thought this might be a good introduction to the game for me. The very first event I played in I ended up min-cashing.
Huh - that's weird. Super lucky - totally - I hardly know what I'm doing after about 2 hours of simple introductory youtube training. But hey - tight is right - and don't think those AA are gonna be good by the river - right!

Anyway - I'm playing in another event this morning and I ended up chopping this pot and I can't figure out why. Seems I should have scooped it.

I'll attach an image but will also use the icons to lay out the hands and board.

Hope someone can SHOW ME what I'm missing.

Board :ad4::5s4::10s4::ah4::6h4:

My hand :as4::7h4::8h4::9h4:
Opponents hand :kd4::2s4::kc4::8c4:

Attachments

• WhyDidntIWinThisHand.JPG
    WhyDidntIWinThisHand.JPG
    55.4 KB · Views: 32
theANMATOR

theANMATOR

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If anyone takes a stab at the above hand - maybe you can also check this one out..
I'm perplexed why my boat doesn't win this pot.

Attachments

• WhyDidntIWinThisHand_2.JPG
    WhyDidntIWinThisHand_2.JPG
    57.4 KB · Views: 32
theANMATOR

theANMATOR

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
And here's another one

2 pair beats a straight? What am I missing?

Attachments

• WhyDidntIWinThisHand_3.JPG
    WhyDidntIWinThisHand_3.JPG
    55.8 KB · Views: 32
eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
And here's another one

2 pair beats a straight? What am I missing?

Thank U 4 Posting.

You are playing PLO 8 which is a high hand low hand game. Your villains had the low hand so they won the low hand portion of the pot.

Look back now that you know its is PLO 8 and you will see how they won half the pot.