My first hand posted on here!!

Blazing_Saddler

Blazing_Saddler

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Ok this is my first attempt at posting a hand, so anything i get wrong , feel free to point out.

$30 sng, I am the chip leader after i flopped a straight, and someone with a 9 high flush draw called my all in on the turn :D

I am streetender, Villain is Barb_Wire

Stage #871198459 Tourney ID 1869807 Holdem Single Tournament No Limit $50 - 2007-08-26 03:18:24 (ET)
Table: 15865597 (real money) Seat #1 is the dealer
Seat 1 - STREETENDER ($4645 in chips)
Seat 2 - BARB_WIRE ($2120 in chips)
Seat 5 - TYPOKER ($2235 in chips)
BARB_WIRE - Posts small blind $25
TYPOKER - Posts big blind $50
*** POCKET CARDS ***
Dealt to STREETENDER [9c 9d]
STREETENDER - Raises $150 to $150
BARB_WIRE - Calls $125
TYPOKER - Folds
*** FLOP *** [8s 4h 3c]
BARB_WIRE - Checks
STREETENDER - Bets $300
BARB_WIRE - All-In(Raise) $1970 to $1970

I had been fairly quiet only played 2 hands, and won two big pots, it is folded round to me.

Villain calls my raise, I bet the flop and he moves all in. I used my whole time limit thinking about this, my notes on him was that he couldn't let go of top pair, or AK.

I actually put him on either A8, K8(yes honest) Possibly something like 66 or 77. OR AK. Of course 10 came through my mind, I really think he would have re raised with JJ-AA, and I Don't think he would move all in with a set on that board.

Thoughts ?

aliengenius

aliengenius

Cardschat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The board is very dry regarding draws. Therefore, we have to put him on a made hand: how sure are you of this read: "I really think he would have re raised with JJ-AA"

"fold to donk aggression" is my suggestion. Not "letting go" of AK/tp usually means calling down, not shoving all in (right?).

I have to think you ran into a set (or TT?) here, or that your no rr w over-pair read was wrong.

Does he really shove w A8 ?

Blazing_Saddler

Blazing_Saddler

Rock Star