iugiug

iugiug

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Villian Stats (VPIP/PFR/AF): 50/11/1

Poker Tracking Software.

Hi, it's my first time trying this, so hopefully it works and can be viewed. To recap the question in detail: STT-Triple Up, 7+.70, 3 of 9 win 21.00. Here we go: 6 left folds to BU who open shoves 13 bb's, SB-folds, I call off the last of my chips (14 bb's) in BB with ATo. All six of us have similar stack sizes. The biggest stack is LJ at 22 bb's, shortest is the SB-12 bb's.

I dont feel like Icm is a factor yet here. The BU is likely loose/passive fish at 50/11 over 37 hands, so his shove range is certainly tighter than optimal. Should I be making an exploitative fold here given this unbalanced value heavy shove? I have never used Icimizer, so I'm kinda lost. Thanks.:confused:

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
ICM is certainly a factor here and a rather large one. A player dubbling up in this situation will not have twice the chance of cashing, so you need more than 50% equity to profitably call. The bubble factor (difference in value between chips lost and won) is higher in this format than a normal 9-man, because rather than 50/30/20 the price pool is spilt 33/33/33.

I would guess, the NASH equilibrium still has you calling with ATo here, but this is because, BTN is assumed to be jamming very wide. If he is not doing that, because he is limping all his junky hands and only jamming premiums, that is going to skew things massively. ATo is not in good shape against a value heavy range. So if this is, what you put him on, it can certainly be fine to pass on this one and look for spots to open jam instead.