$5 NLHE STT: Should A9 IP triple barrel Kh4s4dTcQh board?

P

PrinceJigger

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting a HA question so I hope I followed all the rules. :eek:

I was hoping to get some expert advice on how I played this hand postflop. The main question I have is should I fire a third barrel on the river and if so, how much? I'm also wondering if I should have played the flop or the turn differently.

Villain was a complete unknown. This was hand #17 of a 6-max SNG. Villain seemed tight-ish and my image was also tight (I was pretty card dead up until this hand).

Here is the replay: https://www.cardschat.com/replayer/9arw2fv

Thanks a lot in advance!

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
His exact hand would probably have folded, but I dont think, you should have taken this hand any further. In fact I probably check back already on the turn, since you picked up no additional equity, and your hand has at least a little bit of showdown value. You could still be ahead here of mainly some worse A high, so your hand is a decent candidate for trying to get to a cheap showdown. Or of course spike a pair on the river. If I bet the turn, I go for a larger size like half pot. You are targeting hands like the exact one, he had, so failing to get the fold is a clear sign, you went to small.

Collin Moshman

Collin Moshman

Poker Expert
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting a HA question so I hope I followed all the rules. :eek:

I was hoping to get some expert advice on how I played this hand postflop. The main question I have is should I fire a third barrel on the river and if so, how much? I'm also wondering if I should have played the flop or the turn differently.

Villain was a complete unknown. This was hand #17 of a 6-max SNG. Villain seemed tight-ish and my image was also tight (I was pretty card dead up until this hand).

Thanks a lot in advance!