$2 NLHE STT Turbo: Turning a straight against a calling station, heads-up

J

jaded848

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
$2 NL HE STT Turbo: Turning a straight against a calling station, heads-up

Villain either had very little respect for my bets or he was just a calling station in general. I had tried cbetting flops a couple times only to get called by hands like T3o with no pair or big draws. I was down to 2000 chips and then I started shoving preflop. He folded all the way until I was at an even chip count with him, so I started playing regular again. I was pretty much raising on every button I had, and I wound up with this beauty. Did I play it right? I could have bet more on the turn, but when I bluff I like to bet 1/2 pot, and he saw me bet 1/2 pot as a bluff before. So, I like to make my value bets the same to throw off villain.

Full Tilt No-Limit Hold'em, 2.25 Tournament, 200/400 Blinds (2 handed) - Full-Tilt Hand Converter from HandHistoryConverter.com
BB (t6690)
Hero (SB) (t6810)
Hero's M: 11.35
Preflop: Hero is SB with 5
spade.gif
, 7
club.gif

Hero bets t800, BB calls t400
Flop: (t1600) 8
diamond.gif
, 9
heart.gif
, K
club.gif
(2 players)
BB checks, Hero checks
Turn: (t1600) 6
diamond.gif
(2 players)
BB checks, Hero bets t800, BB calls t800
River: (t3200) 9
diamond.gif
(2 players)
BB checks, Hero bets t2000, BB raises to t4000, Hero raises to t5210 (All-In), BB calls t1090 (All-In)
Total pot: t13380

cjatud2012

cjatud2012

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I don't see anything out of the ordinary here. As an aside, have you seen this chart? http://www.holdemresources.net/hr/sngs/hune.html

This chart gives some direction for pre-flop shoving ranges, in terms of # of bb's. It's far from absolute, especially against villain such as this one.

J

jaded848

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I don't see anything out of the ordinary here. As an aside, have you seen this chart? http://www.holdemresources.net/hr/sngs/hune.html