C

Chrispee

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
HI There

I'm at the final table of the GG Poker $15 Day Saver Hyper Turbo. There are 5 people remaining.

I am 3rd in Chips on the button. I'm new to studying ICM spots so would like some opinions.

There are 2 shorty's.

Payouts (Note only 7 make the final table)
1 - $1259
2 - $910
3 - $658
4 - $476
5 - $344
6 - $258
7 - $179

Here is the hand. (Results Hidden)

https://www.cardschat.com/replayer/5t1u6Agf

First question i have is should i even be opening this hand or just fold Pre? If the smaller stacks bust , i tend to make an extra 300 dollars.

As played, i was thinking that i have the chipleader to my left so when he calls he can have a fairly wide range of hands.

This player appears to be a reg as he has over 150K in tournament earnings.

When he leads out, my immediate thoughts were he is on some kind of draw and as the chipleader is trying to get me to fold. So when i see i have top pair and a flush draw i figure that i have enough equity to rip it and get him to fold. But also if he calls i can hit my flush.

Apricate any feedback on my thought process.

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
HI There

I'm at the final table of the GG Poker $15 Day Saver Hyper Turbo. There are 5 people remaining.

I am 3rd in Chips on the button. I'm new to studying ICM spots so would like some opinions.

There are 2 shorty's.

Payouts (Note only 7 make the final table)
1 - $1259
2 - $910
3 - $658
4 - $476
5 - $344
6 - $258
7 - $179

Here is the hand. (Results Hidden)

https://www.cardschat.com/replayer/5t1u6Agf

First question i have is should i even be opening this hand or just fold Pre? If the smaller stacks bust , i tend to make an extra 300 dollars.

As played, i was thinking that i have the chipleader to my left so when he calls he can have a fairly wide range of hands.

This player appears to be a reg as he has over 150K in tournament earnings.