$1100 NLHE MTT Deep Stacked: 4bet or Fold AK in pos?

H

HumanPanda

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Edited:
4bet or Call*
(Sorry im a noob!)

MSPT
Level 2 100/200
20k Starting Stacks each player
First orbit of new Late Reg Table

Hero is in Cut Off
Villain is Big Blind

LJ limps
HJ limps
Hero opens to 700
BU folds
SB folds
Villain 3bets to 2100

LJ folds
HJ folds

Hero?

Last edited:
jadaminato

jadaminato

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I would have called. You have no information about the villain and seeing the flop can better clarify your chances and the type of hand the BB was carrying

ammje

ammje

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi Humanpanda, I think it is a mistake to open so strong, 700, maybe it would open to 500.
As you open very loudly, the villain makes a big 3bet, but if you open 500, the villain would have made a 3bet less big, and the pot would be smaller.
To not continue to enlarge the pot, I would only call, not make 4 bet.
It's the beginning of the tournament, you have 100bb, don't risk your tournament with AKo.

gl mate.:icon_rr:

greatgame230

greatgame230

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
you should just call that hand see the flop, the villain is in BB and his 3 bet tells me that he most likely has a medium or maybe high pair (10-10, JJ or QQ) I just call and I see the flop

B

Brawo

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Open 3,5BB is too big for me, 2,5x is optimal / 3x is maximum
Villain knew you? Were you at the table in the past? Had you history?
You have to give us information about stacks.
Maybe Villain thinks Cut-off and BTN open really wide (and have right) so maybe he thought 3-bet will bluff you or have marginal hands and protect itself because is out of position. If I were you with AK I would make a 4-bet, around 5,0 - 5,5k and If opponent shove I think fold AKo is quite ok, but suited ohh ..., why? It is tough at the beginning, but let's see.