$1.50 NLHE MTT: is it worth to push for a +0.19% EV?

tewwa94

tewwa94

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
basically is a 18-players s&g, 8 left, first 4 places get paid. I'm 4th in chips in the BTN facing a opr from UTG+1. I put the hand in icmizer and it says is ok to push with ATo for a small margin. Since I'm an ICM noob I wanted to ask, is it worth it? I mean, I know matematically it its but 0.19 seems like such a small margin. I know this is a small buy-in tournament, but would you push a +0.19% in, lets say, the sunday million?

PokerStars - 100/200 Ante 25 NL - Holdem - 8 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

MP+1: 4,751
CO: 3,624
Hero (BTN): 2,592
SB: 884
BB: 2,372
UTG: 1,629
UTG+1: 10,368
MP: 780

8 players post ante of 25, SB posts SB 100, BB posts BB 200

Pre Flop: (pot: 500) Hero has A T

fold, UTG+1 raises to 400, fold, fold, fold, fold, fold, fold

UTG+1 wins 700

Attachments

• icm.jpg
    icm.jpg
    20.4 KB · Views: 17
F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Are you sure, you selected the correct tournament? When I run this analysis, ICMizer show ATo as a marginally losing jam. Either way its close, so its totally fine to pass and hope, that one of the players behind gets involved and busted by the chip leader. The main reason, why I would jam here, is, if the chip leader is a LAG or maniac, and I think, he is opening way to wide.

akmost

akmost

Rising Star
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GR
Chips
I agree with @fundiver199 here , the calculations say that is a marginal +EV jam but what type is your opponent? Is he capable to open super wide UTG in order to steal the blinds and apply pressure or he plays ''optimal''?

If he is on the wider side I may 3bet jam him even wider that this otherwise no , his calling range is super narrow , he can't risk his chip lead in a flip.
If he plays ''optimal'' and ICMizer says that is a super marginal +EV jam hmmm maybe I could find the fold again and wait for a better spot in game.