Please recommend simulation software

Max 77

Max 77

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi;
could someone please recommend a simulation software/App. I am a newbie, and at this point I am just looking to practice basic strategy, and positional play. The Apps seem to be mostly for entertainment purposes.

I have been considering “Poker Genious” however reveiews have been mixed.

I would appreciate any and all responses
Thanks
Max 77

Inequitas

Inequitas

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi;
could someone please recommend a simulation software/app. I am a newbie, and at this point I am just looking to practice basic strategy, and positional play. The apps seem to be mostly for entertainment purposes.

Thanks
Max 77

My Friend Nothing is better for training than dipping your toes right in with the most common sites available... They all have Play money/chips and getting stuck in will introduce you to the Poker World better than any simulation...

888Poker Best for freerolls

PokerStars Best for CardsChat Freerolls my opinion

PartyPoker Best for Play Chips

Enjoy and see you at the tables

antonis32123

antonis32123

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GR
Chips
I believe the best option is to begin practice playing real money games , either freerolls or few micro sngs (generally on whatever you are better ) , after you have learned the basics of poker theory , and analyse the hands which you (and the other players) have played at hand replayer .
I don't believe in simulators , also not anymore in play money games (cause there everyone shoves/plays ATC , he has nothing to lose ) .

LanaRhoades

LanaRhoades

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Try to use the cardschat odds calculator.It is a usefull toll to start playing poker.

MatMackenz

MatMackenz

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi;