Best HUD for a beginner?

P

PPT

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've never tried a HUD before, to be honest I thought they were illegal and immoral, but reading this site they seem common - but rather overwhelming knowing where to start.

I don't want to put much money into one, I'm only tending to play for micro stakes and the cost of many of these seems to run up to the amount I'd be prepared to lose over the next while as instantly 'lost' unless I could win it back (which is frankly optimistic).

I tried looking for an open source one but any of those seem to be discontinued.

Any advice?

EDIT: PS I'm primarily playing on 888. Mainly freerolls, but some micro to low tournaments and blast (Sit and Go) too. My largest tournament so far is one $22 entry and one $44 entry (both via satellites, neither went well) everything else smaller stakes.

Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
Hi PPT,

We have many HUD-threads already, like this one, which might give you the answer you are looking for.

Personally I would go with either of the big ones (Holdem Manager/PokerTracker) and see it as an investment into the future.

None of the HUDs will make you an instant winner but they might help you to make more informed decisions in the long run. And don't forget that not all sites allow HUDs. Many HUDs also offer free trials so that is one thing you might want to try.

messats

messats

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
LC
Chips
I've never tried a HUD before, to be honest I thought they were illegal and immoral, but reading this site they seem common - but rather overwhelming knowing where to start.

I don't want to put much money into one, I'm only tending to play for micro stakes and the cost of many of these seems to run up to the amount I'd be prepared to lose over the next while as instantly 'lost' unless I could win it back (which is frankly optimistic).