What's the best room to start building a bankroll?

sebastianrm

sebastianrm

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, everyone!

I've been wanting to start playing online for real money for a couple of days now and I'm very conflicted about what's the best option to make my first deposit so I can start grinding to build a bankroll.

The biggest options I've gathered for me from reading forums and asking people are:

-pokerstars: obviously the biggest site out there, with the best software and lots of options for tournaments and games. But, since I'm a beginner, some people have told me that I'm probably gonna get eaten alive there, due to the amount of regs that play there and also they've warned me about the high rake they charge. I wanna play in PS so bad cause I love that room, the look, the software, the apparently high level of competence, the good customer support, etc., but maybe that's not enough reason for a beginner like me if I actually want to win some money there, so...

-888poker: it's been set on the top of several poker websites lists as the #1 and best poker room of at least of this year, 2019, and I can see it's a very well respected and solid room, with lots of players recommending it and guaranteeing it has a very soft competence on tournaments and cash games. I was about to deposit here but I still have doubts about its withdrawals and I got very upset because I couldn't reclaim the $88 free bonus that needs no-deposit hahaha. But, seriously, I'm not very sure cause of their Withdrawal and Bonus policies, their low traffic (that I realize will be a problem with any other room that it's not PS), their not very appealing interface and apparent lack of support for their players. Anyway, I'm still more between this room and the next one: