Two different platforms..breaks at same time?

Pokerstudy

Pokerstudy

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Am I crazy? I have seen two different brakes almost in sync on two different plaforms...at max 20 seconds apart..I have, well had screenshots. I only have one picture now as the last print screen function overrode the other lol...

Just interesting...

D

DS3

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
I believe the breaks have been that way ever since I started playing.

The breaks hit at five minutes to the top of the hour (i.e. 55 minutes). Obviously, the commencement of the breaks can vary as all hands need to be completed before the break starts. So smaller fields can hit the breaker quicker than larger ones.

However, I have always presumed this a common sense agreement between sites. Most need a bathroom, drink/food, smoke break during extended play. We can all down tools at the same time. No coordination between sites regarding breaktimes and it would become tricky to take one if playing on several sites at once

Kenzie 96

Kenzie 96

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I believe intertops starts many of their games, at least the CC events at 5 minutes past the hour. They then start the breaks at 5 till the hour, just like most other sites.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
As others say, MTT breaks at 5 minutes to the hour have become an industry standard, which most if not all sites choose to follow, because it makes it a lot easier for people playing on multible sites. You can compare it to industry standards in car manufacturing. As far as I know, there are no laws dictating, that the accelerator need to be on the right and the break on the left. But just imagine, how many accidents would happen, if some stupid carmaker decided to do it the other way around ;)

henriquemaduro

henriquemaduro

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips