Which site has better customer service?

G

glworden

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing for a few years, and am still trying to find the "perfect site" for me. Been playing on FullTilt lately. I like everything about it except I just can't seem to win. Also, at the lowest stakes, FT charges double the rake of any other site. I e-mailed to ask about this and got NO RESPONSE at all.

I still have some bonus at UltimateBet, so I thought I'd try there. I encountered an error code in trying to sign on, e-mailed support, and a whole day later got NO RESPONSE AT ALL! Plus, UB like AP has a crooked reputation, so probably to be avoided.

The QUESTION: Where does customer service still matter?

Back before the UIGLEA, I played at PokerTime. Great site, easy competetion, and anytime you wanted support, you just typed "poker manager" in the chat box and they were right there. Doyle's Room also had good online support, but that room is also closed to Michigan players.

Bodog had instant telephone support of varying quality, but at least you could talk to someone. My computer got hacked by a key-loggger, though, and a joyrider cleaned out my account ($900). I still have some hard feelings against Bodog for not pursuing that more aggressively.

So where can I play? FT and UB seem to offer terrible customer support. Cake and Carbon have low traffic and not much low stakes Omaha. I just find FT to be tough as nails. How is Pokerstars? Is the customer support better? Fishy or not? No rakeback, but does their point system compensate for this?

I'm open to suggestions. It would be a godsend to find a site that would actually respond to complaints as if they cared.

GW

Jack Daniels

Jack Daniels

Charcoal Mellowed
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
pokerstars. Without a doubt the best customer service in the industry.

stepneg

stepneg

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips