rakeback

J

Jarud

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm fairly new to the poker world, I play mainly 6max cash games at the micros, I'm trying to slowly build a bankroll and rake at these stakes I believe is hurting my progress,
regarding rake back and my own research I was under the impression that rake back was a thing of the past with websites abandoning this feature for a VIP type reward.
although ive stumbled across some websites such as Rakeback.com and raketherake.
this has confused me as within the websites they claim some websites still offer a flat rakeback reward for poker players. Are these websites legit and if so how does it work.
I'm sure ive seen one poker room on raketherake that gives a 65% flat rakeback.
any help or guidance would be appreciated as I cant seem to find much information about rakeback today on the web.
thanks
Jarud.

E

EarnDAStack

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think unfortunately rake back like that is a thing of the past. Micros us a really lame place to be so far as how much rake you have to pay. I think party poker has the most generous rake back reward program of the main sites, but you have to clear a minimum of $25 rake to get $5 back or 20%. Depending on what you play, and how much rake you clear I think either PS or 888 gives us at the micros the best value, then maybe once you know you can clear the $25 move over to Party if you're not opposed to their banning of huds.

Also keep in mind, from the opinion of the poker client, they are taking some of your rake and putting it towards attracting fish to the games which is supposed to add some benefit to you, I'd rather have my rake back but keeping the environment growing is important.

Hopefully the American market will be opened again providing a huge revenue increases to the clients and hopefully this will mean a more generous rakeback structure once again.