Play without Pokerstars Aurora Graphics Engine - 2021

Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
many players don't like Aurora Graphics Engine, this thread I will show how I'm playing without this

I also don't like , I've been playing without this and it's working fine


1> open pokerstars, and click in the help button, and after open "open my setting folder" here:

8af5acc7397e5558c54e8f0c1be20812.png


2> will open this folder:

da5b9b9eebc65972d5d6c7030c5f23e1.png



localize the "user.ini" file, open with the notepad, after that

localize this:

[PipeOption]

below this text "[PipeOption]" you need to paste this text:

LegacyPokerTable=1

it need to look exactly like this

e1a5ca659c2dd13b7f811895af4e168c.png



save the file


done

after that open pokerstars and play - gg gg :joyman::top:
 
Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Joined
Dec 31, 2019
Total posts
1,026
Awards
1
That is a nice workaround!

However, anyone who does this should be aware that if PS interprets their User Licence Agreement strictly this could be seen as a breach of contract.

1. GRANT OF LICENSE/INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY


1.3
The Flutter Group and its licensors (including any Third Party Providers) are the sole holders of all rights in the Software and the Software's code, structure and organisation, including copyright, trade secrets, intellectual property and other rights. You may not, within the limits prescribed by applicable laws:


a:

copy, distribute, publish, reverse engineer, decompile, disassemble, modify, or translate the Software or make any attempt to access the source code to create derivative works of the source code of the Software, or otherwise;


So anyone who decides to use this - be careful and understand the risks.
 
gabryyyel31

gabryyyel31

Legend
Joined
Jun 1, 2015
Total posts
1,163
Awards
9
RO
many players don't like Aurora Graphics Engine, this thread I will show how I'm playing without this

I also don't like , I've been playing without this and it's working fine


1> open pokerstars, and click in the help button, and after open "open my setting folder" here:

8af5acc7397e5558c54e8f0c1be20812.png


2> will open this folder:

da5b9b9eebc65972d5d6c7030c5f23e1.png



localize the "user.ini" file, open with the notepad, after that

localize this:

[PipeOption]

below this text "[PipeOption]" you need to paste this text:

LegacyPokerTable=1

it need to look exactly like this

e1a5ca659c2dd13b7f811895af4e168c.png



save the file


done

after that open pokerstars and play - gg gg :joyman::top:

What Windows do you have sir ? I do all the steps but unfortunately for me did't work. I run windows 7 on my pc and maybe that's the problem, because for a friend who run windows 10 this trick works.
 
Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
What Windows do you have sir ? I do all the steps but unfortunately for me did't work. I run windows 7 on my pc and maybe that's the problem, because for a friend who run windows 10 this trick works.


as you can see in the images, I use windows 10
maybe in other operating systems this trick don't work, i don't know
sir? :eek: I'm a young guy :D
 
Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
:laugh: there's no breaking TOS - if you don't know about something, don't write

I'm not forcing anyone to do this, do it for yourself

I only trying to help members with a low specs PC

I sent an email to pokerstars support and they answered me

no more doubt - there's no TOS breaking
0e516b18cb366a058bda1dd33cb7664f.png

b9201995a2e438024badab8976eff57e.png

43bcbbeeafdb65a512a708024db7da46.png
 
Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Joined
Dec 31, 2019
Total posts
1,026
Awards
1
:laugh: there's no breaking TOS - if you don't know about something, don't write

There's really no reason to shoot the messenger who only acted as a voice of caution. My response was by no means a personal attack against you. I never said that doing this is against their rules, I only said it might be. It is always better to be safe than sorry when something might be against the rules of some poker site.
If I had been the one who wrote those instructions I would have cleared them with Pokerstars beforehand.
They could have taken another stand on this but they didn't, and that's a good thing.

The real surprise here is that you actually received a FAST email response from them :congrats:
 
Last edited:
Tammy

Tammy

Administrator
Administrator
Joined
May 18, 2005
Total posts
50,925
Awards
10
I've deleted some of the sillier, derailing comments in this thread. BullXT is trying to help members out, and he was conscientious enough to contact support after Nafor (rightfully so) warned members that they might be cautious about using this method to get around the Aurora graphics, until it was more clear whether or not this goes against PokerStars TOS.

But BullXT has posted his exchange with PokerStars support (which is clearly a legitimate exchange), and they have said that you can indeed disable the Aurora graphics in this way.

However - I do encourage everyone that attempts this workaround to heed this part of PokerStars support's message:
7e3a1ad0c255993d9ac2737e715400a0.png


Bull - if you could provide for me that portion of your email in text form that can be copied and pasted, that would be great for those that do not speak English so well. That way, the text can be translated so that they understand the risks.
 
nairolph87

nairolph87

Legend
Joined
Oct 26, 2019
Total posts
1,235
Awards
1
it tried it and it works for me too. unfortunately i am not able to install additional table layouts like my favourite layout "stars". but its ok, i can just play with the 4 or 5 preinstalled layouts. thanks for the help OP.
 
Tammy

Tammy

Administrator
Administrator
Joined
May 18, 2005
Total posts
50,925
Awards
10
Here is the text copy of PokerStars' reply, in case anyone needs to translate it into a different language:

Hello Eduardo,

Thank you for your email.

The setting you are mentioning can be used and can be helpful in some occasions for increasing game performance.

However, please note that deactivating Aurora, you'll be using our old graphics engine which we no longer support. You take this action at your own risk. We will not fix bugs or address issues experienced while using the old graphics engine.

If you have issues with our new graphics, we recommend you to send the log files from our software with details of your issue (while the graphics is turned on), and we would be glad to help you with resolving of the issue.

We wish you good luck at the tables and a nice very day!

Regards,

Valentina
Technical Specialist
Stars Support
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Legend
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
22,484
Awards
6
Unfortunately mine does not look like this
ie. I don't have the list of [packages] which looks like the old table types. I'm guessing this is the list of the ones you've downloaded in the past while using the old software? (it's missing 'Hyper-Simple' which was the one I liked the most).

I'm hesitant to try this now, seeing as I don't have a list of any of the previous tables.

BullXT can you please post a screenshot of what your Pokerstars tables look like for you now?
(I'll post a couple of screenshots of how mine looks, both pre & post Aurora)
 

Attachments

  • ScreenHunter 3518.jpg
    ScreenHunter 3518.jpg
    6.8 KB · Views: 113
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Legend
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
22,484
Awards
6
Hmm... I don't think it posted the screenshot.
Anyways, it was just a copy of the one you posted on here.
 
KristaK

KristaK

Visionary
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Total posts
865
Awards
4
many players don't like Aurora Graphics Engine, this thread I will show how I'm playing without this
hi hi bullxt!! :ciao:
thank you very much for this wonderful "hack"
i serious troubles with pokerstars freeze often, disable that thing help me

you awesome poker player, i observe your aggressive tactics & learn
you & so many many wonderful players on cardschat help members like me a great deal, it very much appreciate
please... never stop try help others here (specially me)
hugs
krista


blond.jpg
 
Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
BullXT can you please post a screenshot of what your Pokerstars tables look like for you now?


my pokerstars software is the latest version disponible today, windows 10

my table image is already posted (image 3)

[packages]
package=opengl
package=ordinary
package=azure
package=shiny
package=slick
package=slick-chair
package=stars
package=techno
package=marine

hyper simple table, no problems

6b58344c79716ddb2528ce6f4c41672c.png


sorry, I already done everything, if din't works to you, patience
 
Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
hi hi bullxt!! :ciao:
thank you very much for this wonderful "hack"
i serious troubles with pokerstars freeze often, disable that thing help me

you awesome poker player, i observe your aggressive tactics & learn
you & so many many wonderful players on cardschat help members like me a great deal, it very much appreciate
please... never stop try help others here (specially me)
hugs
krista


blond.jpg

thanks Krista I appreciate your kind words :ciao:
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Legend
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
22,484
Awards
6
my pokerstars software is the latest version disponible today, windows 10

my table image is already posted (image 3)

[packages]
package=opengl
package=ordinary
package=azure
package=shiny
package=slick
package=slick-chair
package=stars
package=techno
package=marine

hyper simple table, no problems

6b58344c79716ddb2528ce6f4c41672c.png


sorry, I already done everything, if din't works to you, patience


yah... that ^ looks awesome!

Can't get it working on my computer. Will keep trying.
I can't stand even the simplified view of Aurora in Mercury theme. For some strange reason, Stars has even removed the option to be able to view 'Full Hole cards'... and instead you have to view just the tops of your cards. So ridiculous.
 
Poker Orifice

Poker Orifice

Legend
Joined
Jan 19, 2008
Total posts
22,484
Awards
6
I now have the old Legacy software working on my computer.

But it is not quite like the old as it has a few glitches :(

Bet amounts are sometimes 'cut off' for players on the right-hand side of the table.

Full hole cards are still no longer available :(

I set my table up with color for felt & background but am finding I have to reset it every time I open up Stars.

And I actually like the recent update they've done with the notes, lol. I can get familiar with the old ones again though. lol

tks
 
J

Johnny78B

Legend
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Total posts
1,732
Awards
11
many players don't like Aurora Graphics Engine, this thread I will show how I'm playing without this

I also don't like , I've been playing without this and it's working fine


1> open pokerstars, and click in the help button, and after open "open my setting folder" here:

8af5acc7397e5558c54e8f0c1be20812.png


2> will open this folder:

da5b9b9eebc65972d5d6c7030c5f23e1.png



localize the "user.ini" file, open with the notepad, after that

localize this:

[PipeOption]

below this text "[PipeOption]" you need to paste this text:

LegacyPokerTable=1

it need to look exactly like this

e1a5ca659c2dd13b7f811895af4e168c.png



save the file


done

after that open pokerstars and play - gg gg :joyman::top:
When I sent a log files to support a few days ago, they sent me e-mail today with exactly yours procedure and exactly the same answer that it on your own risk. So they are suggesting your method I guess now :).
 
L

LastAngel999

Rising Star
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Total posts
8
aurora is back

Hi all , please help me to remove again Aurora. after latest updates yesterday Aurora is back.... i'm experiencing a lot of crashes and freeze....! Do you know a new way to disable Aurora?
 
acidburnfx

acidburnfx

Senior apprentice
Loyaler
Joined
May 18, 2013
Total posts
3,921
Awards
15
BR
Interesting! My table was opening with the black screen initially and other times without the seats with Aurora deactivated. Now opened normal. It seems to have improved at this point, but i'm still going to run a few more tests.
 
Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
Hi all , please help me to remove again Aurora. after latest updates yesterday Aurora is back.... i'm experiencing a lot of crashes and freeze....! Do you know a new way to disable Aurora?


hello, I tested this method today, and still working fine

If you do this method who I show, when you will open pokerstars, open through the file "pokerstars.exe" and not through "PokerStarsUpdate.exe"
 
J

jasonprod

Rising Star
Joined
Jun 10, 2021
Total posts
4
hello, I tested this method today, and still working fine

If you do this method who I show, when you will open pokerstars, open through the file "pokerstars.exe" and not through "PokerStarsUpdate.exe"


Unfortunately it does not work for me anymore, after updating by mistake launching via pokerstarsupdate.exe .. it is impossible to return to the old theme, I tried everything ... uninstall several times, edit ini file several times after which launch pokerstars.exe .. I would be grateful to receive help
 
L

LastAngel999

Rising Star
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Total posts
8
for me it is not working.. i play on ps.it :(
 
Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Total posts
1,721
Awards
15
this video shows a tutorial how do, is the same thing I do

 
L

LastAngel999

Rising Star
Joined
Jan 28, 2021
Total posts
8
it just doesn't work for me anymore. There is always LegacyPokerTable = 1 (user file).
 
PokerStars Reviews: Français, Nederlands, Deutsch, Dansk, Italiano, Español, Polski, Norsk, Português, Svenska - PokerStars Mobile - Deutsch Mobile - PS Casino
Top