PKR

KingCurtis

KingCurtis

Legend
Joined
Sep 24, 2007
Total posts
9,945
Awards
1
anyone play it yet...I downloaded it but it always crashes on mmy PC before I even get to a lobby????

anyoone else??
 
premierplayer

premierplayer

Visionary
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Total posts
504
Doesnt look too appealing to me. You dont need 3d graphics for a great poker site. Stars IMO is still one of the best interfaces.
 
Egon Towst

Egon Towst

Cardschat Elite
Joined
Jun 26, 2006
Total posts
6,794
I have played PKR a good deal. I was one of the early beta testers.

If it doesn`t work for you, it is likely because you are trying to access it from an IP address in the USA (it is not open to Americans), or because your PC is not beefy enough (it needs a fairly high spec).

Graphically, it is the best there is. However, I must admit I seldom play there any more. Their tournament structures are much too fast for sensible play and, since I am largely a tournament player, no amount of prettiness compensates me for that rather significant defect.
 
KingCurtis

KingCurtis

Legend
Joined
Sep 24, 2007
Total posts
9,945
Awards
1
ahh i see yeah iI have an american IP address o well just thought it looked cool....why did they let me sign up i wonder they should let you know that they dont allow us members
 
EagleEyeKing

EagleEyeKing

Guest
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Total posts
43
ok I am an American and I play PKR a lot, just for fun since I cant deposit. That site is a riot when playing for fun, I cant get enough of it. Anywho, you can install the software even with an american IP address. You need a good graphics card, I have a powerful dual Nvidia card whic can support pretty much any game out there. So the IP address is not your problem. If you manage to get it working though, it's def worth the effort.
 
KingCurtis

KingCurtis

Legend
Joined
Sep 24, 2007
Total posts
9,945
Awards
1
ahh i see so thats how they let me download it....i don't think the graphic card is good enough it's my gf's comp. and it's pretty old.
 
EagleEyeKing

EagleEyeKing

Guest
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Total posts
43
yea, you need a good graphics card otherwise its not happenin
 
Top