New CC member, where is best to play these days?

V

VenomX1

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum,

Over this past few weeks my passion for poker has reignited and I've been searching through different sites to play online and checking out YouTube to find the best poker site out there at the minute.

Played mostly on pokerstars about 15 years ago but would I be correct to say GGpoker is now the place to play?

Last edited by a moderator:
COMIRRR

COMIRRR

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
RO
Chips
Hello! Welcome to us, you have made a wise choice! Here you will find everything you need! As for the poker rooms, I only play on PS, it has all the games that I like. Good luck and see you at the game table!

EmptyHouse

EmptyHouse

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PL
Chips
Played mostly on Pokerstars about 15 years ago but would I be correct to say GGpoker is now the place to play?
You are wrong. There are many poker rooms that are great for playing. Each room has its advantages and disadvantages. It all depends on what you are looking for. Regular MTTs with a small number of players? Go to unibet for example. Big MTT? Go to PokerStars, GGPoker or party poker. And if you are a cash player, GGPoker is not very profitable as GGPoker also takes a rake pre-flop.

Skot_Gy

Skot_Gy

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
RO
Chips
Hello
I hae accounts on PS, 888, GG.
I find them interesting all... the easiest seems to be GG, the hardest PS
So it depends what are you looking for :-D

Luvepoker

Luvepoker

Lost in the twilight zone
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Its more about where you are living and playing than what is the best site out there. I would look at what available and then look and ask whats best to play. Its not always easy too. Where I would like to play I cant and that maybe your problem as well. Best of luck to you.

YenRodriguez

YenRodriguez

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards