More Bankroll Managment

Z

zzzaacckk

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
So I have been playing on pokerstars for about 3 months now. I put in $10 to start with to play with friends and through 1c/2c nl hold'em as well as a few sngs and a few HU sngs I have built it up to $50. I can beat 1/2 pretty much all the time (disregarding the variance that is inevitable as well as the donky calls). For the sngs I haven't really been keeping track but i think in generally I am a bit above even (taking into account the high percentage of tourney fees that are played at the micro limit sngs).

My questions is what is the next step? When can I move up? The money in my account is not an issue at all, its a few bucks just to have fun with, but I would like to see how high I can get it and maybe if I hit a few hundred bucks I will cash some out. Should I think about taking a stab at 2c/5c? Should I try to specialize in sngs instead of playing 90% ring games? In my HU matches I am definitely up cash wise and I find that most of the times I lose, I hold KJ, call my small stack opponent who has J5 and just get outdrawn. I tend to get my money in on top over 60% of the time.

Thanks for the help.

G

GoodWoodRR

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I hve had trouble with Broll management but Im taking a different approach. I m going to take my shots and if I have to reload until i hit the big score so be it.

Z

zzzaacckk

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I hve had trouble with Broll management but Im taking a different approach. I m going to take my shots and if I have to reload until i hit the big score so be it.

I am trying to play with as little reloading as possible. I would rather not because a) I dont wanna get addicted, and b) That doesnt sound like good BRM to me.

D

danman7373

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips