Help - Thinking of getting back to online play

D

DP_Machine

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi all,

I'm new to the site here. Found out about it and hoping that it would be a great place to learn or just shoot the breeze about anything. I haven't played online in a while - been playing poker since beginning of 2003. I've played online since about the same time. Started out at PokerRoom just because I can access my game from any computer (there's a few at home here I choose from depending on which one isn't in use). Was there for a while and then drifted over to Ultimate Bet. Then I just got turned off by the whole online thing (most likely because I lost my online BRoll!)

Now I'm thinking about getting back into online play - so I'm not sure where I should start in terms of site and even what stakes to play or how much to have in order to play a certain level. Mind you, I'm a student w/ one year left in undergrad - so the BR is a extremely tiny and I expect the limits to be definitely low.

Whatever advice anyone can give would be a great help.

Thanks!

D

dlweaver

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
i'm a student as well and have started with a $50 bankroll on full tilt. playing in small buy-in tourneys and sit n gos i would suggest gives u the most out of your money. also the .05/.10 tables would be appropriate.

shinedown.45

shinedown.45

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi all,