Miguel Chacon

Miguel Chacon

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
I recently started playing again with all the special freerolls, so far I gathered $50 bankroll and now want to start playing cash games, but this tables called my attention and I don't find what bomb pot tables are

mtl mile end

mtl mile end

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Bomb Pots are a feature of some ACR cash games. Randomly (once every 15 or so minutes) the bomb drops and everyone at the table pays 5X (?) BB, the button is randomized, and everyone sees a Flop. The betting proceeds normally from there.

The things I'm not certain about are the placement of the Button after the Bomb Pot (does it go back to the player who would have had it before the Bomb Pot?), and participation of players "Sitting Out". I'm sure I was sitting out once when a Bomb Pot hit, and I was put into the hand.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Bomb Pots are a feature of some ACR cash games.
They got the idea from live cash games. For instance bomb pots were used in the now discontinued Stones stream.
Randomly (once every 15 or so minutes) the bomb drops and everyone at the table pays 5X (?) BB, the button is randomized, and everyone sees a Flop. The betting proceeds normally from there.
Yeah think its 4 times an hour or so.
The things I'm not certain about are the placement of the Button after the Bomb Pot (does it go back to the player who would have had it before the Bomb Pot?)
I think so, or at least this would make sense, so that nobody are rewarded or penalized by the bomb pots.
and participation of players "Sitting Out". I'm sure I was sitting out once when a Bomb Pot hit, and I was put into the hand.