Doug Polk Completes $100-to-$10K Bankroll Challenge

WhereDidMyEVGo

WhereDidMyEVGo

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Yes, he's already retired. His volume of play is nothing compared to what it was and he's no longer earning his living at it. Does it mean he'll never touch a playing card again, of course not. If I'm a teacher and I retire it doesn't mean I can never teach anyone anything again, it means it's not my job anymore.

terryk

terryk

TheCanuckwithalltheluck
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Yep,my buddy was a garbage man for 35 years,and yes,he still takes out his garbage! It never ends! :rolleyes:

H

havealittlefaith

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The whole point of this challenge was to do it with proper bankroll management, but at the end he just said screw and played way higher stakes. I doubt he's officially retiring from poker I think he's just saying that to mess with his audience.

S

Slacker

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Congrats to Doug, it was a lot of fun to watch. I doubt he retires from Poker but understand him stepping back from the game to pursue other interests. I would imagine he still plays some of the bigger tourneys at least.

X

xbursonicx

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Well, it's definitely an impressive achievement for a high-stakes player as just playing in micro stakes should be a challenge for him. Though 2 years looks an enormous period of time considering that https://www.twitch.tv/zapahzamazki completed his challenge of "5$ to 10000$" on poker stars within a month.

Kanetuck

Kanetuck

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Wonderful achievement, but I am sorry, $1/$2 is low stakes, not micro. He only did the first 4k micro and then gave up on micro, did the other 6k in one day.

crimsonblur

crimsonblur

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Who knew Vanessa Selbst was so good at poker? What a wonderful young poker player he is.

Kirstenoli91

Kirstenoli91