ACR Depositing

FastEddie777

FastEddie777

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am relatively new to ACR and have yet to deposit. I live in the USA. Is it safe to deposit funds using one's credit card? Does ACR run it as a purchase or cash withdrawal? Are there fees associated with the transaction? Thanks

E

smallfrie

smallfrie

Lucky Ducky
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I am relatively new to ACR and have yet to deposit. I live in the USA. Is it safe to deposit funds using one's credit card? Does ACR run it as a purchase or cash withdrawal? Are there fees associated with the transaction? Thanks

E
ACR started charging 10% on visa so if you are planning on using that i would not that is too high. The charge is run as a purchase.
It is difficult to find cards that will actually work in my experience. My Visa worked but I stopped using that when the 10% charge started.
Although they accept mastercard mine never worked on site.
Although they accept American Express mine never worked on site.

You can get CashApp and buy bitcoin and deposit that way as well as withdraw. here is a link to Michael Loncar video on twitter using it. It is pretty easy. https://twitter.com/Michael_Loncar/status/1245892761514991621
He sends his from CashApp straight to ACR but I send my bitcoin to blockchain wallet first then to ACR because I don't want CashApp to ban me for sending to a gambling site which might happen.

Last edited:
PHX

PHX

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
TT
Chips
I do not think deposit via Credit Card is an option on ACR for USA players. Most players I speak with uses Bitcoin with something like paypal or cashapp. Hopefully some US member will read your thread and respond there are many of them on the forum.

We have a representative from ACR on Cardschat you can reach out to them via this thread:
https://www.cardschat.com/forum/poker-rooms-10/official-acr-thread-217550/

If indeed you have to use Bitcoin this is an informative thread about Bitcoin: