What am I doing wrong?

E

EthanR

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi,

I am looking for some advice on my poker game in general. I have been grinding micro stake tournaments for about 2 years now, and my results have been a steady downhill. (sharkscope: MostlyStupid). Do not judge my graph as I am thoroughly ashamed of it and I have been trying to take whatever steps I can to become better, but nothing seems to work, and my biggest problem is that I really don't know where my leak is.

I understand and have studied everything about hand analysis, balancing ranges, and I like to think I have some pretty good reads and intuition over any single hand. I have a pretty normal VPIP in general (about 16% for a full ring). I have read articles and watched videos about beating micro stakes, and I have definitely put more work and studying into my game than most people who play at the level I do. I don't tilt either, I mean the suck outs get under my skin sometimes but they never affect my play.

I was hoping you guys could offer your expertise on what my problems could be, what I can do about them, and how to start turning that embarrassing graph upside down.

Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi,

I am looking for some advice on my poker game in general. I have been grinding micro stake tournaments for about 2 years now, and my results have been a steady downhill. (Sharkscope: MostlyStupid). Do not judge my graph as I am thoroughly ashamed of it and I have been trying to take whatever steps I can to become better, but nothing seems to work, and my biggest problem is that I really don't know where my leak is.