Should I become a Twitch Streamer.

T

Tinyman1104

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello, my name is James and I mostly play online poker on ACR and Bovada. I prefer mtts and low stakes cash games, mostly NLHE with a little bit of PLO. I'm a full-time college student and have made poker a serious hobby. I'm currently on a 6 week break with a lot of spare time. My question is would you be interested in watching me build a bankroll? I would love to be part of a community that works on improving our poker skills. What would you like to see from a new non-professional streamer? Does anyone have any tips or advice for me?

E

ekgbeat

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I would tune in to watch. Be sure to drop a link to your Twitch name if you do decide to stream. It would be fun to give it a try while you are on break :)

pokergopher

pokergopher

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello, my name is James and I mostly play Online poker on ACR and Bovada. I prefer mtts and low stakes cash games, mostly NLHE with a little bit of PLO. I'm a full-time college student and have made poker a serious hobby. I'm currently on a 6 week break with a lot of spare time. My question is would you be interested in watching me build a bankroll? I would love to be part of a community that works on improving our poker skills. What would you like to see from a new non-professional streamer? Does anyone have any tips or advice for me?

You need to build in an incentive for viewers to stick around. Some of the best streamers that I watch do giveaways of cash. It does not have to be a lot but 1$ or $2 in game transfer goes a long way to keep your audience watching.

T

Tinyman1104

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
You need to build in an incentive for viewers to stick around. Some of the best streamers that I watch do giveaways of cash. It does not have to be a lot but 1$ or $2 in game transfer goes a long way to keep your audience watching.