Playing games within an equivalent skill level range.

P

Ppoker

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I recently started playing poker online, or anywhere for that matter.

I have read various comments by players claiming the level of play in various different dollar value games is equivalent. For example: 0.25/0.50 game play style and skill level at online site X is basically the same as the $2/4 games (Strictly a figurative example).

So my question is: Provided a player is competent at a certain skill level and properly bankrolled, and notwithstanding the affects of the obvious monetary value differences, are there any reasons why such a player should not freely jump around various different dollar value games within a range encompassing an equivalent level of play? (Naturally, same type of game.)

Any reasons why he/she should?

OzExorcist

OzExorcist

Broomcorn's uncle
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm not quite sure I understand the question... but given that you've included the "properly bankrolled" rider, I don't see what would stop you - if there's a particular game that's beyond you you'll work it out pretty quick

TheJace

TheJace

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well the players tend to tighten up and be a little bit less rediculous as the stakes get higher. But generally there are still a lot of idiots playin at the $100 tables just as there are in the $10 tables. I started at the $10 tables and worked up to the $100 tables without really changing the way I played at all.

Hard2Handle

Hard2Handle

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would think you're going to find most of the same skilled players playing the same stakes no matter what site you're searching.

Dorkus Malorkus

Dorkus Malorkus

HELLO INTERNET
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips