Playing any poker hand

S

srirams79

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello,

I started playing poker only 6 months ago, but I have watched EPTs and WPTs far too long to make some comments about playing and winning poker hands.

Playing any two cards: It's not what cards you are dealt with, its what story you are telling to the table. If for example, you have 2(D) and 7(S), and the flop comes 10,Q and K - spade same suited; You can play as if you have a K or Q by choosing the correct betting size. To know more about the betting size, follow my posts :)

Till then, good day. Happy pokering.:wavey:

puzzlefish

puzzlefish

student of the donk arts
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
This is all good and well, except that you may be playing against someone with AJ or the actual KQ.

B

bellicoso

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Controlling the bet can be good, but you have to be careful. It's easy to trap yourself.

HamSamick

HamSamick

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I normally play all hands when i'm in an environment where people don't go all-in preflop, and it's worked out pretty well for me.
This is not that environment lol.

Dzob

Dzob

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
bluffing is good until the opponent has a strong hand and is not trapping us. GL

G

Gr34tWh1t3

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I agree , when you watch the likes of poker after dark or other games from the stream called https://www.twitch.tv/runitup247 from twitch they seem to play any 2 cards on that life poker don't they ?so yes post flop game and bet sizing seems to make all the difference there.

GordyPoker

GordyPoker

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Not a strategy I’m comfortable with

Vilgeoforc

Vilgeoforc

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
This is a very dangerous path. The game is for any two cards a direct path to the departure.

R

RocwX

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips