I just got accused of cheating LOL

theANMATOR

theANMATOR

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
A player who often likes to talk in chat - just told me he has reported me to ACR for cheating.

Since I'm pretty new to this scene - only been playing about 1.5 years so far, and I decided early on not to use a HUD - I thought his comment was SOOOOO ridiculous - and SOOO FUNNY.

Other than the poker clients - some 3D software now and then - and the occasional multi-tabbed browser window - with the youtubes and emails open - I do not run anything else. Never have and never will.

I have - at times - had a picture of a range chart - for 6-Max games - because those are WILD WILD WEST, but other than that - I have never used any type of assistance - software - or anything else to help me play.

I ended up telling the guy - thanks for the compliment - and it might be possible he is making an excuse on why he might not win against me - other than maybe I might be just a little better than him. I told him in a bit harsher terms - because it's actually quite crappy to accuse someone of cheating.

I asked him to report back when they have finished the investigation - and let me know what they say - because I know for FACT, I don't cheat - and any type of investigation will result in no faults noted.

Anyone else ever experience someone accusing you of cheating before?

Risto234

Risto234

põrandaalune pokkerimängija
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
EE
Chips
Dont know since apart from stars (and 888) i barely play in sites where chat available and even then this is probably switched off ...

Still i do have seen some people talking all kind of things about me in cc events and i still dont care about what they just said :bebored:

F

firerain

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I rarely check ACR chat since it is so small based on the table sizing. I notice chat more on Betonline (POP UP Window) or Global Poker show "unread" message number when you have chat closed.