• Thread starter natelearnspoker
  • Start date
N

natelearnspoker

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
When playing online poker, do you prefer to display people’s stack in terms of chips or big blinds?

Personally, I started in the former, but now I play all tournaments in terms of BB because it makes it easier to see odds to make decisions. I also find that it’s less scary to see the number of chips that go into the pot.

Glaucopone

Glaucopone

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm a beginner, I discovered two days ago about this function in PS, at the moment I'm switching, I would say that I leave it on the chips and sometimes switch to see the bb of each player.

gl!

mkdrummey

mkdrummey

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I can't get used to BB view so I prefer chips.

Dzob

Dzob

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I also prefer to display in big blinds. It's actually easier to make decisions.
This option was launched by pokerstars on September 5, 2019. Earlier I counted the number of biglinds in my head.
This option also helps in cash games. Eliminates playing "scary money".

akmost

akmost

Rising Star
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GR
Chips
In general I like the classic chip view but I alter it whenever my stack gets shallower and I have a reshoving stack for MTTs.

Whenever I play cash games I always have the BB view. It is way more convenient for many tables.

B

BIGAUS

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Chips