Bum Hunting Controversy

Amanda A

Amanda A

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
What do people think of the Bum Hunting controversy? Apparently GG confiscated funds from a player for bum hunting and signing up to one of their skins again after they were banned. I don't know all the ins and outs of the story, but it was the first time I heard the expression "bum hunting". It's a pretty funny expression and makes me laugh every time I hear someone say it!

It also strikes me as strange because I'm still learning the game and everyone stresses how important game selection. You don't have to be the best player as long as you have an edge against your competition, you can be successful.

I often check a tourney on Shark Scope to see the ratings of players before I sign up. I don't want to play with a pool of sharks! Does that make me a bum hunter? Am I bum hunting lite? LOL!

I know they are talking about cash rather than tourneys and about leaving the table as soon as the "bum" leaves but what exactly is bum hunting? Where is the difference between bum hunting and getting info so you can play a game where you have an edge or selecting a soft game where there are more fish? I guess the difference is to do with degrees.

Anyway, I'd love to hear what others think about bum hunting! LOL

F

freeisfun

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Bum hunting is old news it's been around since day one of online poker. Regs chase fish that's how games start.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
GG Poker did not confiscate his money for bum hunting. They confiscated them for signing up again on one skin after being banned from the network on another. It has not been publicly stated, why he was banned in the first place, but it also kind of dont matter. The important is, he came back, even though he had been asked not to.