31 Buy Ins Under All In EV

M

mni5005

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I just started playing online poker again recently (haven't played since the shutdown). Just trying to get an idea of how unlucky it is to be 31 buy ins under my all in expected value over 100,000 hands. Seems pretty bad to me but I would like to get some other perspectives. Thanks in advance.

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I believe you're talking about cash games and I don't know much about those but I do play MTTs.

I went on a 31 MTT downswing the micro-stakes not too long ago. I don't see it as a big deal because it happens and I've gone on much worse. There were definitely spots I could just waited and gotten into the money but I'd rather not cash in go for a big stack instead. Unfortunately when I was ahead, it didn't hold and I didn't improve when behind. But then I took 2nd for $80+, so it worked out.

Since then, I've went on a 19 MTT downswing before cashing and just broke a 12 MTT downswing.

M

mni5005

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I believe you're talking about cash games and I don't know much about those but I do play MTTs.

I went on a 31 MTT downswing the micro-stakes not too long ago. I don't see it as a big deal because it happens and I've gone on much worse. There were definitely spots I could just waited and gotten into the money but I'd rather not cash in go for a big stack instead. Unfortunately when I was ahead, it didn't hold and I didn't improve when behind. But then I took 2nd for $80+, so it worked out.

Since then, I've went on a 19 MTT downswing before cashing and just broke a 12 MTT downswing.

Ya I feel you that's how I play tourneys. Bites me in the butt some times but I care more about getting deep than cashing.

I'm actually talking about cash games. I think its a little different for MTT's.

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips