Is there anything I can learn from freerolls?

lukovnikofff

lukovnikofff

Visionary
Total posts
Hello! I'm new to poker and don't have my own bankroll! I saw how people on YouTube earned a lot of money from $ 10! Now I'm trying to build my bankroll on freerolls! The question is: can I learn something from them?

gon4iypes

gon4iypes

Visionary
Total posts
Awards
Before putting ANY money on a site you really should spend some time (a lot!!!) on this site and you will learn SOOO much. There is so much information and you can ask many experts here just about anything. Then you won't waste time trying to play and not knowing what to do.

lcid86

lcid86

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
You can learn a lot. How to play near the bubble, how to play against aggressive players, and how to play against beginners. Also a good way to learn how to use a site - picking a table seat, betting amounts, card styles, etc.

messats

messats

Rock Star
Total posts
Awards
LC
Hello! I'm new to poker and don't have my own bankroll! I saw how people on YouTube earned a lot of money from $ 10! Now I'm trying to build my bankroll on freerolls! The question is: can I learn something from them?

most definitely, freerolls are meant to hone in on your skills or help sharpen them, build up character, and overall help you become a better player

lukovnikofff

lukovnikofff

Visionary
Total posts
Thanks guys!

Thank you very much for your answers! To be honest, I didn't even think that there was such activity, and they answer so quickly)))

ObbleeXY

ObbleeXY

Visionary
Total posts
Awards

No, not on their own. But they are a good place to start exercising what you've learned.
I would really recommend the 30-day course on Cards Chat...or indeed, any similar course. This will get you ramping up quickly.