Best Strategies Against Aggressive Betting?

W

weldon12345

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
:ciao:Hello, This is my first time posting! I was just wondering what everyone's best strats are against aggressive betters like when you got a person betting like crazy early in a table and you don't have room to really bet even tho you have a good hand and don't want to risk the pre flop to lose everything off the hop going all in or a person that's betting like crazy in general... :confused:

Nintendo

Nintendo

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
patience really, very trappable.

57noona

57noona

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
patience really, very trappable.

Yes being selective and trapping is what you want to do to them. Let them do the betting for you and you can try a check raise on the river if you feel you have the best hand.

rvh85

rvh85

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Be careful and cautious. Weigh your chances well and think about your actions.There are different types of players-your type is like a maniac. I think you know how to play against such opponents.But the most important thing at the right time to go to the end.Without fear.

R

RocwX

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Wait for a monster hand and make them go broke.

xOneCoolHandx

xOneCoolHandx

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
:ciao:Hello, This is my first time posting! I was just wondering what everyone's best strats are against aggressive betters like when you got a person betting like crazy early in a table and you don't have room to really bet even tho you have a good hand and don't want to risk the pre flop to lose everything off the hop going all in or a person that's betting like crazy in general... :confused: