When do you get most nervous playing poker?

F

Fushicho

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
OK, when do you get most nervous playing poker?

For me it's before the game starts, don't know why but the first two hands my hands are shaking real bad.
Actually I do know why. It's because I'm so excited about playing and so full of hope as to what's going to happen. (This could be the one)

Last edited by a moderator:
infonazar

infonazar

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
OK, when do you get most nervous playing poker?

For me it's before the game starts, don't know why but the first two hands my hands are shaking real bad.
Actually I do know why. It's because I'm so excited about playing and so full of hope as to what's going to happen. (This could be the one)

I have been playing poker for more than 10 years, and this wonderful game brings me only pleasant and positive emotions. Please try our free course, and thanks to it you will significantly improve your skills and learn to control your emotions.
https://www.cardschat.com/become-a-winning-poker-player/

H

HungryLyan

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I generally get excited just before I start to play poker but I guess it depends on the level of stake you play poker the higher the stakes the more nervous it can be.

niphon56

niphon56

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Play what you can pay then u will not so nerves.

Not all-in preflop as possible, except short stacks or deep stacks.

SecksyGambler

SecksyGambler

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I find that I can get nervous on final tables because of the massive pay jumps. I know that with one mistake I could be out hundreds or even thousands of dollars.

I've been working on managing my nerves in this situation and I've seen slow improvement. I think that I just haven't gotten to enough final tables to completely calm my nerves.