What is more poker for you, logic or intuition?

C

Chingiz1

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing for more than 15 years and have come across many times a situation where intuition is more important than logic. This is especially important when you are one step away from the prize group or the final table. More than once I had to make sure that I had to go all inn with 7 and 2 and fold with two aces.

I will be glad to see your comments on this topic.

frnandoh

frnandoh

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Logic ever. If you need a doctor, would you like he cares you by logic or intuition? We have to treat our money well, he doesn't accept to be disrespected.

Sergei 9417

Sergei 9417

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For me, first of all, logic and cold calculation, and you can exercise your strength of intuition in freerolls where you don’t pay your money. I wish good luck at the table so that logic and intuition are at their best. Sincerely, Sergey.

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have been playing for more than 15 years and have come across many times a situation where intuition is more important than logic. This is especially important when you are one step away from the prize group or the final table. More than once I had to make sure that I had to go all inn with 7 and 2 and fold with two aces.

i see why your prefer intuition over logic, because what you have said in the bolded part is absolutely stupid.

but i think your 'intuition' might be you giving yourself way too much credit for -ev plays that worked out in your favor. at least for the example you've provided.

Last edited:
F

fernando21

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would say Logic. Sometimes you will not be able to distinguish between the voice of your wish and the voice of intuition, so in that case go for safer one put you own logic and analyze what is good for you, let me give you one example of my own life