xOneCoolHandx

xOneCoolHandx

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi All,

We post a lot about strategy, b**** about bad beats and donkeys. But what do you truly love about poker that brings you back to the tables?

For me, it is more than one thing. First, I am very competitive. Especially when it comes to games of mental acuity. I love the challenge of figuring out other players and trying to attack their weaknesses and even learning to use their strengths against them.

The other thing I love is that poker gives me an outlet. As most of you who follow my many rambling threads are aware. I am an attorney. I spend my days being a paper ninja and trying to bedazzle judges, juries and prosecutors in court. My profession shares a lot of similarities to poker, that's why you see a lot of top players (David Singer, Maria Ho, ect) that are also lawyers. But, for me, it isn't about how the game and my profession fit together. I play poker to get away from the countless hours of litigation.

I find poker to be both stimulating and relaxing. When I am in a game, it takes my focus away from the deposition that I have to do tomorrow or the crappy offer another lawyer gave me on a case. It's like teleporting to a world where it all comes down to two cards, a chair and someone to play against.

How about everyone else??

D

donkey2019

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
huge pots

i like to get massive pots as well as taking like 2-4 people out in one hand with the worst possible whole cards lol its a long shot but it does happen and its a very nice surprise when it does

M

Millie232

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Poker is the perfect game for me. Skill, luck, causal, social, cards (I love cards), and it has loads of variants which keeps it fresh.

dzemer

dzemer

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips