What Do You Love About Poker?

Pokerstudy

Pokerstudy

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I will say I have such a love/(I won’t say hate)...but /dislike for poker. It is truly a game that can make you the happiest person.. or rather have the most enjoyable feeling of endorphins..to outright complete anger lol ..Luckily I learned how to control that anger and brush it off..it wasn’t easy..took a lot or hands and a lot of books(one that helped me greatly but I am not here to name drop etc for this thread as I am not a book promoter)...but what drives you back, and has a special place in your heart for the game?

Last edited:
S

Sebarios59

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
That never happens the same two times, that I never finish learning, the great competition that allows having 2 cards in hand and a handful of chips in front of you and so I could continue listing and not finish more.

D

daniel888

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
There are many reasons that I love poker, winning big money, fighting with many opponents, challenge ... but the thing I like most is that help me control my emotion. My mind also becomes stronger, it really helps me a lot in real life.

felipem29

felipem29

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
feelings game...

For what one is linked to poker, it is due to the fact that different types of feelings emerge, it is like sharing with a friend different moments in which one feels frustration, joy, hope, pessimism, optimism, hatred, love, etc.
When you lose, you feel that this game is all fixed, but when you win, you feel great joy and that I had the patience and the wisdom to bet when I should. So never stop playing, it will bring you everything, enjoy and success at the tables
:cool::cool:

brunonick269

brunonick269

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The strategy is what i like more in all mind sports, to use the knowlege and see your skills getting better have no price man.

77ecos

Visionary