What differences do you find between professional players and other players?

BRANCASLIM

BRANCASLIM

Rock Star
Total posts
Awards
AR
Hello everyone! Since I started playing poker online, I have liked to see the highest levels where most regular professionals play. Some of them have shared their strategy and way of seeing the game, but my question is if it is useful to see the game from the highest levels for which we play the lowest levels? What significant differences do you find between professionals and those who are just beginning? Thank you!!

hugh blair

hugh blair

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
bankroll and the management of it is the significant difference while recreational players will have just a few dollars to play with.
Regulars might have a decent 4 or 5 digit roll to play around with for example.
To me a truly great pro easily should have a larger 6 or 7 digit roll in my opinion to use for playing poker.
Players can change also over time between these 3 main groups many pros have gone bust.
That to me is the primary difference off the felt before the many different factors of actual game play are to be considered which many exist.
A lot of factors can change this opinion of mine and different groups added I suppose depends on your point of view.

Last edited:
BRANCASLIM

BRANCASLIM

Rock Star
Total posts
Awards
AR
I've seen that too, many good players can lose everything completely and never reach their level again. I think the best way to professionalize the game is simply by having enough banckroll so that you don't have the time to play it and that you can bear any downswing.
On the other hand, I try to just look at something that I am really passionate about and not trying to learn or incorporate much of what they do, since it took me a long time to adapt to micro limits and I consider that the game of the professionals can contaminate my strategy, Although there are very good strategic moves that you could use.

N

NicoVlopez

Enthusiast