Top 10 Poker Variations

Debi

Debi

Forum Admin
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
Chips
We all love TexasHholdem - but what about the other poker variants! We have the top 10 listed here:

Top 10 Poker Variations

Take a look at the list and let's talk about our favorites.

I love both 5 card draw and Omaha Hi-lo - but I am not very good at either game. If I had time I would really love to play those 2 more often.

What are your favorites?

Also - would you change this list at all? I have never heard of Irish Poker lol.

SaintNick1968

SaintNick1968

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've always enjoyed Omaha and 2-7 single and triple draw but I can't play any of them at a very good standard. Personally I'd have put stud hi-lo, 2-7 single draw and 8-game somewhere on my list and take out Irish Poker, HORSE and Badugi but they're all fun games.

pescaofish

pescaofish

Academic Poker
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
PA
Chips
Hi, Cardschat fellows, I like best from Top to last

1. 2-7 Triple Draw: with patient you may get the best hand often. Not much "variance"

2. Razz: is also Ok but can’t find it very often.

3. Badugi: The nice look of the different colors and the opportunity to bluff are nice.

4. Omaha Hi-Low: When you get both pots is nice. :five:

Edison A

Edison A

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I love Texas Holdem poker but I also play other Poker Variations, my 5 favorite Poker Variations would be:

1. Stud Poker
  2. Omaha h/l
  3. Horse
  4. Razz
  5. Badugi

teepack

teepack

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I like 7-card stud. Omaha is fun but I suck at it.

FastOne

FastOne

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
I like Omaha H/L the best, and probably second place would be Razz, a reall fun game to play IMO. Then it would be 7 Card Stud and HORSE, also quite fun to play.

I've never played Badugi, have always thought of learning it, but never have. :p