start from scratch and build a good stack

Patoamz95

Patoamz95

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello, I wanted to know if someone could or knows someone who has started from 0 in poker, that is, playing freerolls and thus be able to make an acceptable bank. I've been playing poker for a long time for about five years, but I always did it as a hobby and the last 4 months I focused more on studying it. The truth is that momentarily I have no money to invest and I wanted to know if it is very crazy to start from scratch

D

daniel888

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Many good poker players start to play poker from freeroll tournaments and still make a huge profit in the end. One of the most famous cases that I know is Annette Obrestad who won a big prize at an early age. Of course, you need a bit of talent to achieve something like her. Besides, I still play poker for fun because if you want to play professional poker, you have to work hard, spend a lot of time and have a high passion in poker to get success.

B_D_Cout

B_D_Cout

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I was at 0 in pokerstars. Played some freerolls & ended up with over $10 of play $$. Not much but enough to enjoy some pay tables

J

Jim_Saras

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It's not crazy! Almost every pokersite offers tons of freerolls to start building a bankroll from nothing. You can certainly do it to climb up the ladder

byron42

byron42

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I ran from 0 to almost $350 over the last couple years, but I really struggled to make the transition to a bigger platform/buyins (lots of ebb and flow). Took some shots, made some stupid mistakes, now back to nothing. I know from experience that it's doable, but you have got to be more disciplined than you realize.