Shuffling chips

dudemanstan

dudemanstan

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Are you intimidated, or more thoughtful of a hand your playing against an opponent that is very good at shuffling chips?
In live games in the past I was a little intimidated when i was in a hand against a player shuffling.
I just started learning to shuffle, planing on taking a trip soon to play live. Do think this will give me an edge, sometimes? Thanks.

vinnie

vinnie

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I can't shuffle chips for the life of me. I usually just end up playing with my stacks when I play live.

I am not intimidated by people who can shuffle. The only thing it really tells me is that they spend a lot of time practicing shuffling chips. While it's possible they also spent a lot of time working on their game, it's not necessarily true.

P

ph0n3_j4ck

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Don't be intimidated by people that are shuffling chips. Don't get too ****y either because you can shuffle chips. Don't give away tells by shuffling chips, cause some people that play live can catch on very quick. For example, one hand you're shuffling chips, and the next hand you're not = tells left and right.

dudemanstan

dudemanstan

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Yeah my hand hurts from trying this
For any that know is this a good video for learning ? thanks.

Wolfpack43ACC

Wolfpack43ACC

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Nah I don't care. I do it religiously, it's almost like breathing to me at the poker table.

R

redwards92

never going to move up
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Yeah I have played with many terrible players in live games that can shuffle chips just as good as any professional poker player can do it.

Shuffling chips really means nothing as it is one of the easiest chip tricks to perform.

A

AvaloNNN

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Ask Esfandiari what he can do with his chips and cards lol.

X

xlmnx

Enthusiast