Quite possibly the biggest day of my poker playing career tomorrow!

gnk2727

gnk2727

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
First off I want to thank everyone at Cardschat for any help I have ever been given. This forum has been a blessing in terms of my development as a poker player with the abundance of information and excellent advice I have taken in over the years.

I started playing poker roughly 4 years ago but at that time I had no idea what I was doing. I played mostly play chips and freerolls on FTP, pokerstars and Cake. Eventually I cashed a few freerolls and built a small bankroll but I had no idea about bankroll management and I lost what I had earned. About two and a half years ago my lucrative business (my real job) came crashing down and I lost pretty much everything.

Unsure of what to do I started playing poker in my spare time again. I played freerolls and built a bankroll over $100 and then began to play low limt SnG and micro stakes poker. I eventually turned nothing into almost $3,000 before going busto again.

At that point in time I was completely discouraged and never played another hand until November 2010. I cashed a few freerolls and built a bankroll of $50 and then in January I deposited $100 on Full Tilt. The very first time I have actually invested money from my pocket into an online poker game.

Since then I've had a lot of ups and downs - that is until this past week.