Pro players can play all variants of poker

Lorpugo

Lorpugo

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
One thing I notice when I read about some pro is that he won a tournament in holdemm then in Omaha and so on. Maybe it is correct to try all games to earn some instincts in the toughest spots. What do you think?

Drumsound

Drumsound

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think playing multiple games helps you to approach the game in a different way that just playing one game. Even though I mostly play Hold 'em, playing other games enhances my poker thought process.

Poker_Mike

Poker_Mike

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think playing multiple games helps you to approach the game in a different way that just playing one game. Even though I mostly play Hold 'em, playing other games enhances my poker thought process.

This is my viewpoint also.

I am not good at other poker variants - mixed games - or even HORSE.

But - it does open my mind to how "obviously" or straightforward people play holdem - even when they are bluffing.

It does always surprise me when I find myself explaining Short Deck to local pros in my room and their response is "Oh, very interesting." lol

Good luck !

Serjo600

Serjo600

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I playing hold'em only freerolls usually because I hate this game in modern reality. For money I play only lo games.

P

Pablo22

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I think it is good to learn different games.

It is also fun to be able to play other forms of poker for fun and profit, when holdem becomes motononous.

GIRFIED

GIRFIED

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
In poker there is an unwritten rule applied to players: "Apprentice of everything, master of nothing".