Poker îs a big challenge

C

Cezar23927

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For me poker has been a big challenge, ever since I Discovery IT în 2009.

When I started playing poker I got lucky and won a freeroll on pokerstars 3 place for 150 $, good money at that Time în my home country România, almoast minimum wage salary.

After that up and down no profit only lost, that îs why only played a little now and then between this years.

Now în 2020 because of this Covid crisis I started to play more again, Because I worked on river cruise on Europe river a d this got ca cele.

I hâd good results on unibet, won a omaha tournament, 2 place 163 euro.
Also won some cash omaha around 30 e. At holdem not so much

I started also again on Pokerstars to play, but I feel a lot more varia e than în Unibet, played a lot of spin and go omaha 2$, got lucky one Day won 50 $ at this spin, but The varia e made its toll and lost. Wanted to ay this week Sunday storm got 2 salatelite to win The tivket but lost.

I started to feel lately what chace does a normal player of makinh money at poker, I mean I put on The work for this, I study hard, books, masterclass, YouTube videos, couches etc. but I feel that I have s-o low chances.

I started to study and Discovery that a lot of poker site are cheeating to make rake, a lot of Times loosing with Best cards.

How do You guys play poker and have good results în this big poker industry that îs run like a business?

F

futureballoon

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Need a lot of patience and time to perfect the craft of playing consistently. Also you need to realize that most tournaments you won't actually walk away with money.

I think I recall that even pros only walk away with money less than 20% of the time. This means 80%+ of the time they walk away with nothing. Change your expectations of what is "good results" and you'll have more patience :)

slicheri93

slicheri93

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips