Poker for living?

seeyouthru

seeyouthru

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
2 years back when i started playing poker for real money i never thought about this.
2 years back i had 10$ and now i have 2500$ bankroll and i havent withdrawn because i just turned 18 2 days back.
So one question i am curios to know from thoose who have played for a very long time.
Can i play just online poker for living or not?

F

FailX21

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
No. You would need to be able to withdraw a good amount every month while keeping a good bankroll to live from poker. You would need to make enough profit every month (or at least in average) to live from that profit, and at least get your bankroll to stay at the amount it was before. Plus if you live from poker, you become a professional player and might have to pay taxes on your gains.

So you need to build a bigger bankroll to be able to a play at a higher level, but the other players there will be better too.

Filip Krstevski

Filip Krstevski

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Yes you can. But at the moment with your 2500$ bankroll you cannot manage. For living you need to play much more bigger tournaments. But you need to keep to your bankroll so don't throw it in 1day because your living gonna be in trouble. Once you have a decent bankroll you can start grinding the bigger tournaments than you can start making money for living. But at that stage you must start attending to some live events and win more bigger money!
So if you plan doing it, good luck wish you all the best.

acidburnfx

acidburnfx

Senior apprentice
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips