Poker buddies

B

BamaDoug

Rising Star
Total posts
also looking for people to talk poker with

I use yahoo messenger as my primary IM program. countryclubdoug@yahoo.com.

I don't play much on pokerstars but I like to play anywhere really. I am new to the game (less than 60 days) and I'm trying to get ready to take the plunge into real money play.

I intend to deposit (small amount) at the first of november. I would be glad to have a friend to chat with.

Please feel free to add me as a contact. I spend a lot of hours playing this game.

I found that carbon poker has been the best site to learn with play money. I feel this way because you can't get money everytime you want it. They make you wait 4 hours before you can get more play money. At the higher level tables, there isn't too many donkey moves as seen on most sites (and i have tried quite a few).

They also offer 6 player tables and I can find some really competitive games on this site for play money.

Please feel free to contact me.

BamaDoug

T

TheGhost9657

Total posts
well first of all, G/L when u start to play for real cash, make sure you do not put too much at risk in one game. use teh mulitple of 20 rule. have a t least 20 buyin to cahs games ebofre sitting down, so if you play .50/1 game you should have ideally a 2k bankroll.

IM affarid I am not on Yahoo. but feel free to email me at psdomain@hotmail.co.uk I would be ahppy to answear any question you have

Kenzie 96

Kenzie 96

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
I use yahoo messenger as my primary IM program. countryclubdoug@yahoo.com.

I don't play much on pokerstars but I like to play anywhere really. I am new to the game (less than 60 days) and I'm trying to get ready to take the plunge into real money play.

I intend to deposit (small amount) at the first of november. I would be glad to have a friend to chat with.

Please feel free to add me as a contact. I spend a lot of hours playing this game.