paranoia or just real bad luck

fizban4321

fizban4321

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
About 3 months ago I decided to open up a pokerstars account with a 100bucks, this is the first time playing online, I've played real life before so not a total noob to poker and had a little understanding of the game going in. So I thought, I quickly burned through my first $50 trying everything from micro ring games to micro sng's to tourneys to low limit rings and tourneys, and MTT's, I quickly realized what a diffrent animal online is to real life playing as far as reads and just plain numb skulls sucking you out, So I went on a research hunt to find out good strategies for online gaming read tons of info online and watched tons of youtube video's to realize I need to tighten my game up big time. So I did and became alot more disaplined, but I was still not winning, I reduced myself to playing the .10 360player tourneys and I stayed lvl with my remaining bankroll but wasn't going anywhere and wasting tons of time doing it. I could only cashout maybe 1outa 10 at this lvl playing even my tight agreesive strategy, so I decided to add 50 more to my account and jump up to the 1.10 9 man sng's since there is a 1 outa 3 chance of making money and decided to start recording how i was losing, not that I allready had an Idea of how but wanted to make sure I wasn't making things up in my head, and what I proved to myself is I was taking bad beat after bad beat after bad beat, I would have strong starting hands and it wouldn't matter someone would allways catch thier one outter on the river, i could flop a set or a straight and it wouldn't matter time and time again the low percantage out for the other guy would hit on fourth street or the river,the river mostly it amazes me how many outs hit on the river @ pokerstars, One recent example happened last night, I limp into a pot with K/Q flop comes Jh 10s As I make a big raise everyone in folds one guy shoves allin thinking he mu